hosthotel.blogg.se

3d max 2013 iso
3d max 2013 iso












3d max 2013 iso

I await a response from yourself or anyone else. I'm gonna understand and learn this one way or another, it's a growing pain and the one thing left for me to make better 3d Model designs in SL. Once again, don't the pictures above show that there are 4 Material ID's assigned to 4 UV Templates for the 3d Model and materials assigned to each Material ID under diffuse ? Quote "If that's the case, aren't you assigning them to the same ID? You still need 4 ID's for the templates, or for your final textures." Yes that is exactly what I mean, since the UV Template is imported into SL, its basically an image which consists of faces from the 3d model previously rendered in 3ds Max and that UV Template is specific to only that 3d model. Quote "Anyway, do you mean "assigning the UV template as a texture" when you say "applying the UV map ?" Quote "If you want the UV templates to show in 3ds max, just assign the rendered templates to the four corresponding diffuse map slots."ĭidn't the pictures above taken from 3ds Max demonstrate that the UV Templates are assigned to the corresponding diffuse map slots ? You can apply your textures (or with the way you made the UV map a single texture) in SL."Įxactly but when I apply my TEXTURES, I can only apply ONE UV Map, do I choose "select face" from the edit menu in SL when editing the 3d model to select the 4 faces that translate to 0,1,2,3 as you said to apply a different texture to each ? In SL the four ID's should translate into face 0,1,2 and 3. Quote "You can export the model as it is when you render those.

3d max 2013 iso

If the 3d model wasn't UV unwrapped, once the 3d model is imported in world (SL), applying a texture to it would look stretched. UV maps are only applied if the 3d model has been uv unwrapped from the modifier menu tab in 3ds Max. Quote "All UV maps are already applied before you render the templates." Whatever faces are on that UV Map when the 3d model was uv unwrapped, those faces will be applied to the 3d model. Quote "I'm not quite sure what you mean by "applying the UV map" and "replacing the UV map".Ī UV Map is a texture, it consists of certains faces on a 3d model that once imported in world can be applied in the edit menu under the texture tab to place it as a texture in SL. I selected edit the 3d Model in world, click on the texture tab, open my inventory separately and click and drag it to the texture window in the texture tab of the edit window in world. When I apply the first UV Map which is Mat ID 1, it applies properly, when I go to apply the 2nd UV Map, it removes the first UV Map and replaces it with the 2nd UV Map and so forth, it will not allow me to place all 4 UV Map's. Now I went into the editor under the Tools tab and selected Render UVW Template for Material ID 1:Īnd I did the same for each Material ID in the UV Editor to render the remaining UVW Templates for Mat ID 2,3,4 and once that is done, I took each into photoshop and textured them. You get the idea that there are 2 other UV Maps for Material ID's 3 & 4. So theres the base of the bridge design above ^ in 3ds Max.īelow is the Multi-sub object setup with material id's assigned and materials as well as naming convention.Ībove is the entire UV Map showing the bridge in a 2d Mapīelow shows the material id's on the UV Map Editor:īelow I have selected Material id 1, as you can see, only the faces for Mat 1 is displayed in the editor:īelow is Material ID 2 selected from the UV Map Editor displaying only the faces for the 2d Map of that Material ID: I have taken the liberty of taking several pictures to show how I achieved multi-sub object. You can apply multiple uv maps to one 3d model can't you ? If that stands true, then how do you apply them, I have 4 uv maps that are each separately rendered from the Main UV map to texture them in photoshop. I got the multi-sub object part working however when I go to apply multiple maps to the design, it removes the previous one I put on.














3d max 2013 iso